TRX


This class is taught by:

Denise Hernandez

Denise is a nationally certified personal trainer through NASM, TRX and NCSF. Additionally, Denise is a graduate from the Personal Trainer Education Center (PTEC), a 6-week intensive personal training program geared towards providing graduates extensive knowledge of the body in relation to movement and sport. Her lifelong passion has allowed her to work with some truly amazing personal trainers where she was fortunate enough to learn some great training techniques directly from them. Denise's approach to wellness has always been to not just focus on the exercise programming, but also understand the role that nutrition plays in a well-rounded program. Her goal is to bring this blend to everyone with whom she works. 

Alma Mejia

Alma is a nationally certified personal trainer through NASM, TRX and the Titleist Performance Institute. Additionally, Alma is a graduate from the Personal Trainer Education Center (PTEC), a 6-week intensive personal training program geared towards providing graduates extensive knowledge of the body in relation to movement and sport. Alma has always had a love for fitness and nutrition throughout her whole life. She believes wellness is best approached from a holistic point first and should be viewed from both a mental and physical standpoint. Her goal is to provide safe, effective and efficient workouts that will enrich her clients' lives!
Our TRX program incorporates highly functional movements that build strength, improve posture, boost stamina & muscular endurance, and develop balance & flexibility using multiple modalities in short interval bursts. This 45-minute class features the TRX Suspension Trainer to implement functional bodyweight movements that emphasize core strength & stability in a manner that allows you to control your own individual challenge on each exercise. By combining different workout tools to maximize your time in class, you will burn a ton of calories in a safe and effective manner. Not to mention, have a lot of fun doing it! All levels are welcome and encouraged! Athletic shoes required.
Class is limited to 8. Please pre-register online or at the front desk.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Tue Oct 24 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Wed Oct 25 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Thu Oct 26 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Mon Oct 30 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Tue Oct 31 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Wed Nov 01 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Thu Nov 02 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Mon Nov 06 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Tue Nov 07 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Wed Nov 08 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Thu Nov 09 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Mon Nov 13 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Tue Nov 14 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Wed Nov 15 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Thu Nov 16 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia
  • Mon Nov 20 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Tue Nov 21 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Denise Hernandez
  • Wed Nov 22 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Alma Mejia